

Teacher Appreciation Week May 5-6, 2025

Honor Roll Nominations Received

Devin Ashburn Henry Johnson Charter School Nominated by Brianna Weaver

Sanada Bailey Tamarac Elementary School Nominated by Jenifer Kish

Greg Balcavage Elsmere Elementary Nominated by Jessica Cohn and Maggie Mueller

Keri Barber Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Elementary School Nominated by Kristin Munrett

Ms. Barnes Henry Johnson Charter School Nominated by Anna Kennerly

Dylan Bastian CTE BOCES Nominated by Kees Keizer

Claire Beaulac Goff Middle School Nominated by Samantha Allen Jessalynn Blaufuss Schenectady High School Nominated by Philip Weinman

Stacia Bonanno Granville Elementary School Nominated by Cara Talmadge and Kateri Orr

George Borum Kipp Capital Region Public Schools Nominated by Siara Lynn Ramos

Heather Brown Indian Lake Central School Nominated by Kristina Eldridge

Ashley Burns Salem CSD Nominated by Luke Pemrick

Cassie Burrell William H. Barton Intermediate School Nominated by Gwynne Cosh

Mr. Capone Henry Johnson Charter School Nominated by Sue Roberts Meghan Charron Rensselaer Junior Senior High School Nominated by Jennifer Leonard

Tricia Chizek Hudson Falls Middle School Nominated by Sarah McCann

Jason Cosco Elsmere Elementary Nominated by Sarah Garno

Danielle Cosey Greenwich Elementary School Nominated by Michael Sgambelluri and Randy Swift

Julie Cox Saratoga Springs High School Nominated by Michelle Tsao

Nicole Cremo Annur Islamic School Nominated by Ismail Ait Saadi

Bridget Crossman Lake George Elementary School Nominated by James Conway

Elizabeth Dollard Guilderland Elementary School Nominated by Kevin Hetzel

Mike Dutcher Valleyview Elementary School Nominated by Walter Baskin

Alicia Fazio William H. Barton Intermediate School Nominated by Gwynne Cosh Tammy Fisher Berne-Knox-Westerlo Elementary Nominated by Annette Landry

Jennifer Gall J V Forrestal Elementary School Nominated by Erin McIntyre

Linda Garrigan William C. Keane Elementary School Nominated by Kerri Messler

Nick Henderson Greenwich Central School Nominated by Kimberly

Amy Hilliard Taconic Hills Elementary School Nominated by Laura Backlund

Sara Hunter George Washington School – Questar III BOCES Nominated by Courtney Schueler

Jennifer Hurst Herman L. Bradt Primary School Nominated by Leslie Smith

Maria Izzo Saratoga Central Catholic Nominated by Ann Costantino

Patti Keil Marilyn A Norman School at Durham Nominated by Elizabeth Rapp

Abigail Kennedy Albany School of Humanities Nominated by Susannah Sheehan Michelle Kenney Greenwich Central School Nominated by Holly McMurray

Jayme Keppler Menands School UFSD Nominated by Caitlin Devine

Jenna Kimber Birchwood Elementary School Nominated by Kelyn Snyder and Suhani Parikh

Samantha King Voorheesville Elementary School Nominated by Sarah O'Leary

Susan Kirby-LeMon Skano Elementary Nominated by Jill Florio

Deb LaBrake Colonie Central High School Nominated by Melissa Judge

Michael Lotano Tesago Elementary School Nominated by Jessica Withecombe

Rachel Mathis Goff Middle School Nominated by Christine Blake and Maureen Janowski

Mike McGillycuddy Robert H. Gibson Technical Scholl Nominated by Nick

Doraine Miller Hudson Falls Middle School Nominated by Meghan Ross Melissa Moran Henry Johnson Charter School Nominated by Brianna Weaver

Jordan Moses Green Island UFSD Nominated by Dan Kalbfliesh

Rabiah Muhammad Annur Islamic School Nominated by Ismail Ait Saadi

Anna Muscatello Van Schaick Grade School Nominated by Jacqueline DeChiaro

Mr. Norman Henry Johnson Charter School Nominated by Danielle Benton, Quannasia Jones, and Judlyn Murray

Susan Pagones Genet Elementary School- East Greenbush Nominated by Kim Tuttle

Dawn Parker Salem Central School District Nominated by Kellaine O'Malley

Uriah Peppin Kingsway Christian Academy Nominated by Jason LaPierre

Gabrielle Pike Holy Spirit School Nominated by Kelly Leverone and Maria Collins

Amy Porter Hudson Falls Middle School Nominated by Ashlie Dolphin Alanna Powers Greenwich Elementary School Nominated by Randy Swift

Sara Quartiers Harrison Avenue Elementary School Nominated by Matthew Boucher

Rebecca Quinn Salem Central School Nominated by Julie

Jennifer Reardon Voorheesville Elementary School Nominated by Anne Rappoccio

Connie Reichardt Mary E. Dardess Elementary School Nominated by Nichole Bruins

Emily Ross Waldorf School of Saratoga Nominated by Sullay Harke

Jen Russo Salem CSD Nominated by Misha Duvernoy

Valerie Santillo Red Mill Elementary School Nominated by Helen Squillace

Michelle Schwendinger Guilderland High School Nominated by Shannon Spollen

Kaylee Seymour Lake George Jr/Sr High School Nominated by Megan Coker Mr. Shaw Henry Johnson Charter School Nominated by Jeremiah Rushing

Megan Sheehy Fort Ann Nominated by Nichole Huskie

Tammy Slack Bainbridge-Guilford Central School Nominated by Timothy Ryan

Arianna Spiezio Greenwich Jr. Sr. High School Nominated by Becky Catlin

Bri Steele Hudson Falls Middle School Nominated by Michael Kissane

Sidrah Stephens William S. Hackett Middle School Nominated by Lawrence Moultrie

Meredith Sweeney Putnam Central School Nominated by Matthew Boucher

Brian Talmadge Salem Central School Nominated by Misha Duvernoy

Oliver Thompson Lynnwood Elementary Nominated by Jennifer Kline

Lynn Tyner Kensington Road School Nominated by Marissa Macey Kelly Walker Indian Lake Central School Nominated by Allison Conboy

John Walsh Greenwich Jr. Sr. High School Nominated by Becky Catlin

Katrina Williams Greenwich Central School - Elementary Nominated by Joann Sloan-Haynes

Dee Winter Barclay Glens Falls High School Nominated by Elizabeth Collins

Rebecca Wolff Voorheesville Central School District Nominated by Claire Coffey Melissa Yeager Maple Hill Jr/Sr High School Nominated by Nichole Mills

Brooke Zayle Clayton A. Bouton High School Nominated by Ellen Snee

F. Donald Myers Center Career and Technical Education Team WSWHE BOCES F. Donald Myers Education Center Nominated by Mandy D'Andrea