Skip to main content
-->
Events and Ticket Opportunities

Upcoming Events

Resilience: Hope Lives Here Virtual Professional Development Series PART 3

Thursday, October 21 @5pm MT/ 4pm PT

Idaho Public Television is excited to partner with Idaho Children’s Trust Fund, Optum Idaho and Idaho Resilience Project to bring teachers, counselors, and other practitioners a three-part virtual professional development series centered around our documentary Resilience: Hope Lives Here.

The third webinar will feature some hands-on, practical applications and ideas for managing trauma in the classroom. This final webinar will be held online via Zoom on Thursday, Oct. 21, from 5-7 PM Mountain.

All of the webinars will be available to teachers and practitioners at no cost and will be available for credit (additional fee will apply). Please join us as we learn how to conquer ACEs and be more trauma-informed.

Age of Agility: The Governor's Summit on the Future of Work

Monday, November 1 

Broadcast episode @8:00pm MT/7:00pm PT 
Virtual Event @ 8:30pm MT/ 7:30pm PT

Join Idaho Business for Education President and CEO Rod Gramer and Workforce Development Council Executive Director Wendi Secrist as they explore Idaho’s workforce needs. Guests include Senate Minority Leader Michelle Stennett from District 26, Senator David Lent, Republican from District 33, Representative Chris Mathias, Democrat from District 19 Seat B and Representative Paul Amador, Republican from District 4 Seat B. 

The legislative panel will share their thoughts on the pathways available to students, educators and business leaders to meet the demands for the 21st Century skills that are needed to build our workforce into an economically robust resource.

Tech Talk Tuesdays

New video premieres weekly on Tuesdays

Join IdahoPTV and MontanaPBS for “Tech Talk Tuesday”, a weekly virtual discussion about teaching and learning with technology. Hosted by Kari Wardle and Nikki Vradenburg, public media educators who are tech nerds and former classroom teachers! 

Sessions are released weekly on Tuesday, beginning Sept. 7 and feature teachers from both states sharing strategies, tips and tricks, and real world solutions for integrating technology in the classroom. This is NOT another boring webinar! Tech Talk Tuesdays are all about teachers talking about teaching and learning with technology!

Straight No Chaser - Live Concert Ticket Opportunity

Thursday, March 10, 2022 @7:30pm at the Morrison Center

Join IdahoPTV for a night with the a cappella singing sensation Straight No Chaser at the Morrison Center. Prime seating tickets and pre-show Meet & Greet tickets are available for the performance on March 10, 2022.

Additional Resources

  • Questions? Contact Community Engagement & Event Coordinator Mindy Peper at mindy.peper@idahoptv.org